picture me HAPPY

13 Aug

Not just happy,
More like super-freakin’-fuckin-ecstatic.

My luggage has been found after a month, and my camera is untouched and unharmed.

I have a really stupid smile on my face, and no, I can seem to be able to stop.

Called everyone I can think of that I canceled work with over the last month, and landed a job for tomorrow at nice, I’m not jobless and I’m going to hit the beach:

Life is GOOD!

8 Responses to “picture me HAPPY”

  1. adinparadise August 13, 2012 at 22:07 #

    Wow! That must be such a relief. 🙂

    • Emma August 13, 2012 at 22:16 #

      You have no idea 🙂

  2. Madoqua August 14, 2012 at 06:06 #

    This is superb news! It is really sickening to think someone has taken your things and the feeling is so good when you find out it wasn’t true. Have a wonderful day!

    • Emma August 19, 2012 at 03:50 #

      The feeling was great, I’m still just a bit high about it..

  3. melouisef August 14, 2012 at 07:48 #

    Happy days
    🙂

    • Emma August 19, 2012 at 03:49 #

      Like you have no idea…

  4. Simply Om September 12, 2012 at 12:47 #

    A month?! I can’t imagine. Years ago, when I flew to NC from Canada, mine was lost….for about a day. It was such an odd feeling. For some reason, I felt violated, like I had been robbed or something. I was SO to get it back. I can’t imagine if it’d been missing for a month!

    • Emma September 18, 2012 at 23:28 #

      I’m still dealing with the money compensation.. Terrible experience..

Leave a Reply

