Catacombs of Paris

17 Jul

Visiting the Catacombs was one my “to do list” for a very long time.
This weekend I completed the task, the best tip I can give you: the place opens on 10am, come an hour before to stand in line and maybe it won’t be as horrible as it was for me, I came at 9:30 and stood there for almost 2 hours (this time I was determined to go, usually I see the line and run away)

For Information about the history, opening hours and location click here.

Note – I apologize for the quality of the photos, the lighting there is supposed to be all creepy, but it’s just a photographer hell, so I had to use a flash every ones in a while..

“Stop! here is the empire of the dead

Notice the heart and the crossDeath by natural causes?

8 Responses to “Catacombs of Paris”

  1. TBM July 17, 2012 at 12:57 #

    I didn’t have time to visit when I was there last month but it is on my to do for the next visit.

    • Emma July 17, 2012 at 13:25 #

      Tell me what you thought after..

  2. marina July 22, 2012 at 18:38 #

    wow!

    • Emma August 2, 2012 at 13:03 #

      yes, it’s kind of mind blowing going from elegant paris to this..

  3. Cardinal Guzman July 28, 2012 at 14:46 #

    Awesome! I have to go to Paris! (I still haven’t been there)

    • Emma August 2, 2012 at 13:02 #

      haven’t been to the catacombs or paris?

      • Cardinal Guzman August 2, 2012 at 13:36 #

        None of them.

      • Emma August 2, 2012 at 14:11 #

        you should really mend this fact 🙂

Leave a Reply

