The Paris Pride Parade – Marche des Fiertes LGBT

30 Jun

W-O-W.
It was awesome.

After 5 hour in the sun I’m not very articulate, so forgive me,
What I can say is this: this wasn’t my first parade, not my last hopefully, and I absolutely loved it, all the music, the colorful people, each free to live thier life how ever they choose, I find it marvelous. I know we still have a long way to go in referring to gay rights, but if you compare it it 20 years back, we are in a pretty good place right now.

My card currently holds about 1200 photos (I was working for a newspaper and it’s so easy to go wild in a situation like this), so going through everything will take a while. Here is a great tase of it, put some very loud club music, kick back, and watch it with a good beer in reach.

I’m going to try and remove all the glitter of my face and hair, and check out all the freebies I got (no need to buy condoms for the next year)…

Emma.

11 Responses to “The Paris Pride Parade – Marche des Fiertes LGBT”

  1. melouisef July 1, 2012 at 08:15 #

    So colorful!

  2. Penny July 4, 2012 at 22:31 #

    Just found this! Fun! Loved you comments as well. Never can have too many condoms. 🙂

    • Emma July 4, 2012 at 23:16 #

      Thanks for stopping by! I am still sorting through all the photos, it was just perfect.. The condoms are just a plus 😉

  3. Madoqua July 10, 2012 at 09:21 #

    This was a lovely post! So full of life and fun!

    • Emma July 10, 2012 at 13:29 #

      It was full of life an happiness 🙂

      Thank you for stopping by…

  4. Cardinal Guzman July 28, 2012 at 14:44 #

    Loved this post! Here’s some photos from the parade in Oslo: http://cardinalguzman.wordpress.com/2012/07/02/oslo-fagottkor/

    • Emma August 2, 2012 at 12:53 #

      going to check it out..

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Purple « Emma's life unravel - July 27, 2012

    […] Balloons at the Paris gay pride parade […]

Leave a Reply

