Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment

29 Jun

My deepest apologies goes to all the people I ever invaded their privacy.

Almost every time I have a camera in my hand, which is quite often, I start with taking pics of the view and of me and my friends, but in the end, what defines a places atmosphere, its feeling, are the people.

Usually I snap my pictures without the subject noticing me, but every once in a while I get “caught”.

Once someone yelled at me to delete the photos, apparently he was some wannabe celebrity in L.A and thought I was the paparazzi.
In another time, the nice old couple asked to see the photo, they got so excited I ended up emailing it to them and got a wedding gig (their granddaughter) because of it.

I guess you never know.

Went to the park to snap some new “moments” photos, all were taken during the same 10 minutes, at twilight (perfect lighting), on my way from the metro back home.

A moment of tranquility

A moment for love

A family moment

For other entries click here

 

28 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment”

  1. Jo Bryant June 30, 2012 at 02:47 #

    you caught some lovely moments here

    • Emma June 30, 2012 at 10:49 #

      Thank you 🙂

  2. Myra GB June 30, 2012 at 07:33 #

    I agree with Jo. These are lovely moments indeed.

    • Emma June 30, 2012 at 10:48 #

      That’s just paris, these moments are all around me..

  3. aRVee June 30, 2012 at 12:44 #

    very cool moments… love the collection 🙂

    • Emma July 1, 2012 at 10:37 #

      Thank you for stopping by…

      • aRVee July 1, 2012 at 12:49 #

        You’re welcome 🙂

  4. adinparadise June 30, 2012 at 20:50 #

    Great people pics. Love the kissing couple. ;)They wouldn’t notice you anyway….. much too preoccupied.

  5. Madhu July 1, 2012 at 08:02 #

    Beautiful moments! Agree with you….it is just Paris 🙂

    • Emma July 1, 2012 at 10:37 #

      And that’s what makes it do great..

  6. eof737 July 1, 2012 at 11:35 #

    I love your shots Emma! They are all quite beautiful and tell a story of what is going on around them. 😉

    • Emma July 1, 2012 at 23:58 #

      It tells the story of what happens around me, sometime I focus too much on taking pics than actually living the moment…

      • eof737 July 2, 2012 at 02:55 #

        Interesting observation… 😉

  7. Tahira July 1, 2012 at 21:02 #

    Lovely. Simply lovely moments in time. Great shots! 🙂

    • Emma July 1, 2012 at 23:56 #

      I love catching people off guard…

  8. James Dunn July 2, 2012 at 19:51 #

    I was there last week, my first time in Paris and I loved every minute. I love that park so much too never get that atmosphere in any other city I have visited!

    • Emma July 2, 2012 at 20:43 #

      that’s why people keep coming back to paris.. it’s just different than everywhere else..

  9. The Retiring Sort July 4, 2012 at 19:56 #

    Beautiful shots!
    Congrats on the wedding gig!

    • Emma July 4, 2012 at 23:18 #

      Thanks 🙂
      The bride was so cute..

  10. CanadianTravelBugs July 11, 2012 at 23:41 #

    awesome pics! I need to get a better camera with a zoom because I hate to be ‘caught’ taking photos… I want to perserve the moment and as you say it is defined by the people and it is better when shots are unposed.
    Thanks for the visit at CTB 😀

  11. tonyavjgarretto September 23, 2012 at 02:12 #

    Reblogged this on Tonya Garrett Pad.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moments | Even A Girl Like Me - June 30, 2012

    […] Challenge: Fleeting Moment ÂŤ Life of Bon Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment | Autumn in Bruges Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment ÂŤ Emma’s life unravel What in the hail was that?! AKA – WPC: Fleeting Moment ÂŤ Alice through the Macro Lens Weekly […]

  2. Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment « beyondpaisley - June 30, 2012

    […] https://emma1988paris.wordpress.com/2012/06/29/weekly-photo-challenge-fleeting-moment/ […]

  3. Weekly Photo Challenge – Fleeting Moment | Just Snaps - June 30, 2012

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment ÂŤ Emma’s life unravel […]

  4. Weekly Photo Challenge – Fleeting Moment | Chittle Chattle - June 30, 2012

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment ÂŤ Emma’s life unravel […]

  5. Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment… | Mirth and Motivation - July 1, 2012

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment ÂŤ Emma’s life unravel […]

Leave a Reply

