Stresa and Isola-Bella, Italy

29 Jun

I had a crazy week, so I’m just now uploading pics from my small trip..

Stresa is a town is on the shores of the Lago (Lake) Maggiore in northern Italy, from there a regular ferry service takes you to Isola Bella.

Even though these small towns are really touristy, I recommend spending a day here just walking around the small streets, eating good Italian food, walking around the palace and the gardens and basically just enjoying the view…

Isola-Bella as viewed from the ferry.

5 Responses to “Stresa and Isola-Bella, Italy”

  1. David June 29, 2012 at 13:11 #

    Great photos!

    • Emma June 29, 2012 at 13:39 #

      Thank you, it’s a beautiful place..

  2. sarahjmb June 30, 2012 at 13:51 #

    This looks so beautiful! I’m glad you take great pics so I can pretend I’m there! =)

    • Emma June 30, 2012 at 18:14 #

      don’t pretend, go there for real, you will love it,,

      • sarahjmb July 2, 2012 at 01:56 #

        I hope to! After I learn some Italian though! =) It’s a life goal for sure!

Leave a Reply

