Travel theme: Parks

26 Jun

Well, for this week travel theme Alisa had picked parks.
I’m a bit of a nature person, the contrast between a blue sky and the green from the trees is something I live for, so picking just one park was difficult.

Jardin du Luxembourg is the park where I spend a lot of my time these days, so I’m focusing on it. I find that parisian gardens has a tendency to be a bit overwhelming at times, everything is very strict, each flower cut in perfect symmetry to the flower across from it, it misses the whole point of nature and a natural gardens from time to time.

Still, the peace and quiet, the locals having a picnic, the tourist with their maps, the families with the kids, the old reading a book, I love it all.
Most sunny days, you will see me, right in front of the lake, with my nose in a book (see my reading list for that).


This was taken in the winter but I couldn’t help but to post it anyway.

For more entries, press here

6 Responses to “Travel theme: Parks”

  1. ailsapm June 26, 2012 at 04:59 #

    Lovely shots, Emma, I particularly like the last two. That little girl is adorable, and you captured a wonderful moment in the bottom one, with that man feeding the birds. xxx

    • Emma June 26, 2012 at 08:20 #

      It was so cold when the last photo was taken, I was just walking by and was amazed to actually someone at the park…

  2. Jo Bryant June 26, 2012 at 07:09 #

    Gorgeous images Emma. i love the B & W…it has such atmosphere

    • Emma June 26, 2012 at 08:17 #

      Gorgeous park 🙂

  3. The Retiring Sort June 26, 2012 at 18:20 #

    What a lovely group of shots from a favorite spot!

    • Emma July 1, 2012 at 10:38 #

      This spot is really my favorite.

Leave a Reply

