Milan, Italy

25 Jun

I’m in love with italy.

I was there for the first time this year, and I keep coming back, so for time number 3 I went to the north again. Had a great time, it’s so warm compared with my rainy paris that I was actually able to catch some sun.

So to sum it up: after the view, the coffee, the italian guys, the italian language, all the great pasta and ice cream; now I can die happy.

If you plan on visiting italy here’s a tip: italy railway is really cheap, and it gets everywhere. It makes traveling so easy (no cars and gas, no hitch hiking…)

In this post are the photos from Milan, it’s a bit boring to my taste, but it has its charm…
The next post will be about Stresa, a beutiful little town at Lake Maggiore..

How very “NY in the 80’s” is to see the graffiti on the metro carts..

This is the essence of Italy for me: guys in suits, a girl on a vespa and cheap amazing coffee

9 Responses to “Milan, Italy”

  1. The CrAzY Explorer June 25, 2012 at 14:10 #

    Yes, Italy is a beautiful country… 🙂
    http://thecrazyexplorer.wordpress.com/

    • Emma June 25, 2012 at 16:25 #

      I’m planning the next trip already..

  2. eof737 June 25, 2012 at 20:55 #

    Your pictures are beautiful… I love Italy too. 🙂

    • Emma June 26, 2012 at 09:18 #

      What is there not to like? 😉

  3. Amy June 27, 2012 at 00:31 #

    We were in Milan for a few days last year, loved it!! I agree, the rail takes you towns and place you want to go and cheap.

    • Emma June 27, 2012 at 08:02 #

      Glad you liked ot too…

  4. James Dunn July 2, 2012 at 20:03 #

    The coffee and the couple photograph is my favourite of yours. Feels like a story. Wonderful!

    • Emma July 2, 2012 at 20:44 #

      feels like Italy.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

