Bercy

14 Jun
Went to Bercy yesterday, it’s such a nice part of paris that it is often overlooked by tourists and locals as one and that’s just ridiculous in my opinion.
If you get off at Cour Saint-Émilion metro stop (line 14) you are right at the entrance to “Bercy village”, which is one of the cutest places to wine and dine during a sunny day in paris. It’s basically full of restaurants and chic little shops, plus, at the end of the boulevard there’s a huge UGC movie theater if you want to catch a movie.
There are a lot of little passages the connects the boulevard with the surrounding streets, they are showcasing different artists and their work, the photos on show now are a bit eccentric and absolutely hilarious…
Right behind the metro station is Parc de Bercy, that is always worth a quick look, you can just walk along it until you reach the metro station Bercy (no need to double back).
While walking the park you will see the cinematheque francaise, that right now features the Tim Burton exhibition, that’s definitely worth going to.
Had a little break from all the rain and went crazy with the camera…
(Poor thing, took him a while to get out of the water…)
6 Responses to “Bercy”

  1. TBM June 17, 2012 at 09:06 #

    I should check out this area the next time I’m in Paris. Thanks for the tip. My last trip (which was my first) was only 3 days and I barely scratched the surface of all it has to offer.

    • Emma June 17, 2012 at 10:01 #

      I have been living in Paris for a year and I think I only began to scratch the surface of this city, so much to do, so much to see..

      • TBM June 17, 2012 at 10:25 #

        I feel that way with London. I’ve been living here since 7 months and I still feel like everything is so new to me.

      • Emma June 17, 2012 at 11:39 #

        I wonder if the feeling ever goes away…

  2. 4buzz June 29, 2012 at 02:36 #

    Best upload

Leave a Reply

