Humbly Accepting the Inspiring Blog Award

14 Jul

It’s been a crazy week and I didn’t have the time to post, but I got a wonderful surprise: I was given an award for my blogging, the “Inspiring Blog Award”.
I want to start with a big thank you to the person who nominated me – Elissa.
Her blog is one of the first I started following  here, and I love it for the writing and the beautiful pictures she takes.
You can find her here.

Now, I’m to share 7 things about myself.  So here it goes:

  1. I’ve been around. I lived in a lot of places – Israel, NY, Sydney and now Paris. Next is London.
  2. Photography is a big love, and lately it’s making me a living, but I don’t see my future there.
  3. I have a soft spot for animals, have a dog and 4 cats, and literally can’t stand to be in the same room with people who are cruel to animals.
  4. Traveling is what I live for, if I don’t leave Paris for a whole month – something is terribly wrong.
  5. Planning on doing volunteer work in Africa this year  for a month or two.
  6. I speak Hebrew and English as a first language, and stutter quite good in French and Italian.
  7. A child playing at the park will make me smile…

Finally, I’d like to nominate the following blogs for this award as well:

  1. Where’s my backpack?
  2. Stephen Kelly creative
  3. Mostly Monochrome
  4. A word in your ear
  5. Rodposse
  6. 50 year project
  7. Primo Piano
  8. RL Photography
  9. The quotidian hudson
  10. Meet your treat
  11. aparnanairphotography
  12. Just Fletcher
  13. Gypsy
  14. The thirdeyeworld
  15. Right in front of me

All of these people’s blogs have inspired me in one way or another. and you should check them out.

The rules for the “Inspiring Blog Award”:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Tell 7 things about you that will not come up in your blog entries.
  3. Pass this on to 15 other bloggers that you find inspiring.

Have a great weekend everyone.

15 Responses to “Humbly Accepting the Inspiring Blog Award”

  1. Free Tag Zone July 14, 2012 at 14:41 #

    Congratulations from Belgium!
    Eric

    • Emma July 14, 2012 at 14:48 #

      Thanks Eric 🙂

  2. LonelyTravelog July 14, 2012 at 15:08 #

    Congrats Emma 🙂

  3. thirdeyemom July 14, 2012 at 16:21 #

    Congratulations on your award and thank you so much for nominating my blog as well. Your life sounds very interesting! I lived in Paris when I was 21 as I studied abroad there. My favorite city on earth! And volunteering in Africa is a huge dream of mine (well, I did volunteer in Morocco so I guess I have before but I would love to go deep inside, rural Africa someday). Anyway, thanks again for the nomination and if you haven’t checked out my other blog thirdeyemom, give it a try. I write a lot about my volunteer work there….:) Nicole

    • Emma July 15, 2012 at 09:42 #

      First of all – thank you.
      Secondly – I’m going to look into your other blog, it will take me a while but I’ll get there.
      I just started organizing the volunteer work, I’m really excited about it..

  4. ailsapm July 15, 2012 at 00:01 #

    Congrats on your well-deserved award, Emma, and thanks for nominating me and my backpack! I’m looking forward to checking out the other blogs on your list that I’m not already familiar with 🙂 When are you moving to London? I absolutely love that city, it is one of the best places on earth to spend Christmas, the theatre is world-class and surprisingly affordable, and the South Bank rocks. Oh, and boat rides down the Thames to Greenwich. And I’m really looking forward to reading your posts about Africa. Very cool!

    • Emma July 15, 2012 at 09:44 #

      I think it’s the first time I said I’m going to London out load.. I think it will happen in about a year, it’s going to be awesome:)

  5. quotidianhudsonriver July 15, 2012 at 02:25 #

    Congrats on the nomination…Lovely facts… and thanks for my nomination!

    • Emma July 15, 2012 at 09:44 #

      You deserve it…

  6. fgassette July 15, 2012 at 02:26 #

    CONGRATULATIONS!

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    • Emma July 15, 2012 at 09:45 #

      Thank you so much

  7. aparnanairphotography July 17, 2012 at 03:11 #

    Congrats on an award so well deserved!! And thank you for my nomination as well!

    • Emma July 17, 2012 at 09:05 #

      you’re most welcome

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Agave Roasted Almond Butter and an Inspiring Blog Award! « meet your treat - July 23, 2012

    […] have in common? Well, I have them both and I want to share them with you! A little bit ago Emma at Emma’s Life Unravel nominated me for an Inspiring Blog Award! I am so glad to share a little bit about myself and to […]

Leave a comment